Home

Returning from last year? You can enter quickly and easily using your existing account - click here to log in!

The Twelfth Stamford Santa Fun Run, organised by Rotary Club of Stamford Burghley Trust Fund which is a registered charity 1107053, will be held on Sunday 9 December 2018 commencing at 11:30 a.m. The venue will be in Burghley Park as in previous years.

Last year, over 850 "Santas" registered for the event. On the day, despite a snow covered Burghley Park, over 500 runners took part in the Run. Seventy five teams took part, raising important funds for their own selected charities or good causes.

Once again we invite teams to enter. Remember, you get to keep all the sponsorship money you raise as a group. Alternatively, come and enjoy yourself and enter as an individual with the option of raising sponsorship money for our Rotary Club selected local good causes; this year they are

Phoebe Research, Sue Ryder Thorpe Hall Hospice, and Mind for Wendy the mental health charity.

This is an event for all ages and abilities and is a thoroughly enjoyable day for participants and spectators alike. As well as serious runners, we welcome joggers, walkers and wheelchair users; we even accept dogs - with their owners of course! Children 12 years of age and under are to be accompanied by an adult.

Entry fees are £13 for adults who enter before 31 October 2018, and then £14 up to the day of the event. There is a fee of £7 for children 12 years of age and under. (Children 4 and under are free to enter but no suit will be issued. Please do not enter their details for the event or you could be charged). The fee includes a free Santa Suit, inclusive of hat and beard, which is yours to keep. All entrants will receive a medal on completion of the course, a mince pie and, if old enough, a glass of mulled wine..

For details on how to enter and pay online, to download sponsorship forms and to find out all other information, follow the respective links at the top of this page.

We have set up a page on Facebook - Stamford Santa Fun Run by Stamford Burghley Rotary - that keeps you up to date with the latest news and also what we are up to; so if you use Facebook, come and join us, and if you don't this is a good excuse to start!

If you would like to support one of the biggest events of the season, please contact us.

Your help could make all the difference. The Stamford Santa Run benefits greatly from the input, hard work and encouragement of our supporters to whom we send our grateful thanks. These include:

Alaskan UK Ltd http://www.alaskangroup.co.uk/
Aveland Group, Event & Project Management http://www.avelandgroup.wordpress.com/
Alltech, Stamford http://www.alltech.com/
Anne Corder Recruitment Ltd http://www.annecorder.co.uk/
Barker Sign Services http://www.barkersignservices.co.uk/
BJ Print http://www.bjsprint.co.uk/
Barclays Bank https://www.barclays.co.uk/
Bourne Skip Hire http://www.bourneskiphire.biz/
Buckles Solicitors https://www.buckles-law.co.uk/
Chattertons Solicitors & Wealth Management https://www.chattertons.com/
Choice Mortgages (UK) Ltd http://www.choicemortgagesuk.com
Christchurch Stamford http://www.christchurchstamford.com/
Coversure Insurance Services Ltd http://www.coversure.co.uk/
G P Lawnmowers Ltd http://www.gplawnmowers.co.uk/
Greensleeves Florist https://www.greensleavesflorist.co.uk/
Hanson Cement Ketton http://www.hanson.co.uk/
Healthy Hearing Stamford http://www.healthyhearing.co.uk/
Hereward Homes http://www.herewardhomes.co.uk/
Hindmarch & Co Ltd, Stamford http://www.hindmarch.org/
Holmach Ltd http://www.holmach.co.uk/
Ivor Crowson Developments (Stamford) Ltd ivorcrowson@icloud.com
Knead Pubs http://www.kneadpubs.co.uk/
Marshall Jaguar, Peterborough http://www.marshall.co.uk/jaguar/peterborough
Mill Farm Butchers, Manthorpe orders-millfarm@hotmail.co.uk
Nettl of Stamford http://www.nettlstamford.co.uk/
Robert Loomes http://www.loomeswatches.com/
Rutland Radio http://www.rutlandradio.co.uk/
Sharmans Agriculture Ltd http://www.sharmans-agri.co.uk/
Stamford Living Magazine http://www.bestlocalliving.co.uk/
Stamford Tractors & Farm Services http://bit.ly/StamfordTractors
The Bombay Cottage http://www.thebombaycottage.com/
The Falcon Hotel, Uppingham http://www.falcon-hotel.co.uk/
The Scouts Association (Stamford) https://www.lincolnshirescouts.org.uk/districts/stamford-and-bourne
Travis Perkins (Stamford) http://www.travisperkins.co.uk/
Verdon Timber Group http://www.verdontimbergroup.co.uk/
Waitrose, Stamford http://www.waitrose.com/
Wildcats Theatre School http://www.wildcatstheatreschool.co.uk/
Social media marketing by Find More Exposure http://www.tfme.co.uk/
Website design & development by Rick Mann https://www.linkedin.com/in/riari/

Stop Press

Suit collection details regarding location and timings have changed from last year. Please check the details on the "About" page under Suit Collection.
The online entry system will close at 8.pm on Saturday 8 December 2018. However, do note that entry on the day is available with payment by credit/debit card, cash or cheque. Please leave sufficient time to be ready for the warm up session at 11:15 a.m. 
Please wear your race entry number on the front of your chest. This will assist our commentator in identifying individuals on the day.

Did you know that the Rubik's Cube has been a great mystery for decades. Now you can learn to solve it easily with the beginner's method.